BlackBerry Announces Election Results for the Company's Board of Directors

June 21, 2017

WATERLOO, ONTARIO--(June 21, 2017) - BlackBerry Limited (NASDAQ:BBRY)(TSX:BB) announced today that the eight nominees listed in the Company's management information circular dated May 5, 2017 for the Company's annual and special meeting of shareholders held on June 21, 2017, were elected as directors to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Company or until their successors are elected or appointed. The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
John Chen 275,033,958 96.68% 9,436,745 3.32%
Michael A. Daniels 280,566,501 98.63% 3,904,202 1.37%
Timothy Dattels 223,187,872 78.46% 61,282,831 21.54%
Richard Lynch 279,985,068 98.42% 4,485,635 1.58%
Laurie Smaldone Alsup 283,927,088 99.81% 543,614 0.19%
Barbara Stymiest 279,867,820 98.38% 4,602,883 1.62%
V. Prem Watsa 260,678,008 91.64% 23,792,695 8.36%
Wayne Wouters 283,905,089 99.80% 565,614 0.20%

About BlackBerry

BlackBerry is a mobile-native security software and services company dedicated to securing people, devices, processes and systems for today's enterprise. Based in Waterloo, Ontario, the company was founded in 1984 and operates in North America, Europe, Asia, Middle East, Latin America and Africa. The Company trades under the ticker symbols "BB" on the Toronto Stock Exchange and "BBRY" on the NASDAQ. For more information, visit

BlackBerry and related trademarks, names and logos are the property of BlackBerry Limited and are registered and/or used in the U.S. and countries around the world. All other marks are the property of their respective owners. BlackBerry is not responsible for any third-party products or services.

BlackBerry Investor Contact:
BlackBerry Investor Relations
(519) 888-7465