Skip Navigation


June 19, 2014

WATERLOO, ONTARIO--(June 19, 2014) - BlackBerry® (NASDAQ:BBRY)(TSX:BB) announced today that the six nominees listed in the Company's management information circular, dated May 9, 2014 for the Company's annual and special meeting of shareholders held on June 19, 2014, were elected as directors to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Company or until their successors are elected or appointed. The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

Nominee Votes For % Votes For Votes Withheld % Votes Withheld
John Chen 169,540,058 93.48 11,820,270 6.52
Timothy Dattels 179,168,272 98.79 2,192,056 1.21
Claudia Kotchka 179,036,733 98.72 2,323,696 1.28
Richard Lynch 171,659,168 94.65 9,701,160 5.35
Barbara Stymiest 171,050,538 94.32 10,309,791 5.68
Prem Watsa 164,313,503 90.60 17,046,825 9.40

About BlackBerry

A global leader in wireless innovation, BlackBerry® revolutionized the mobile industry when it was introduced in 1999. Today, BlackBerry aims to inspire the success of our millions of customers around the world by continuously pushing the boundaries of mobile experiences. Founded in 1984 and based in Waterloo, Ontario, BlackBerry operates offices in North America, Europe, Asia Pacific and Latin America. BlackBerry is listed on the NASDAQ Stock Market (NASDAQ:BBRY) and the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX:BB). For more information, visit

Investor Contact:
BlackBerry Investor Relations