Skip Navigation

Securing the Embedded/IoT Attack Surface Webinar

Overview

Title: Securing the Embedded/IoT Attack Surface

Date: Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Time: 8 AM PT | 11 AM ET | 4 PM BST

Duration: 1 hour

 

Register Now

By completing this form, you agree to BlackBerry processing your personal data for the purpose of contacting you about the software or service you have selected.

You're registered! You will receive a confirmation email shortly.

Error submitting form. Please try again later.

Summary

Join us on Wednesday, May 27th to learn how BlackBerry Consulting enables device makers and end-user organizations to strengthen their defenses against these evolving threats. During his security briefing, BlackBerry Embedded/IoT Consulting Practice Director Robert Portvliet will provide:

  • Attack surface and vulnerability profiles for medical devices, industrial control systems, automotive systems, commercial and consumer electronics systems, and more
  • Discussion of the static and dynamic analysis methods attackers use to discover device vulnerabilities
  • Real-world case studies that illustrate how BlackBerry Consulting exploited these vulnerabilities to compromise enterprise networks and cloud-based IoT environments
  • Guidelines for manufacturers to build devices with more robust security defenses

 

Speaker

Robert Portvliet

Embedded/IoT Consulting Practice Director
BlackBerry